Living History
Donate to LHVW

Trade Network?

ComtesseDuMarais
@comtessedumarais
6 years ago
2 posts

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Second Life and a resident in Magritte. We use the G&S system and have a lovely market. Are their other active groups that would be interesting in trading? The search functions are limited, and it would be useful for new people like myself to know what areas are active, general times of activity ect. 

Tatiana Dokuchic
@tatiana-dokuchic
6 years ago
1,889 posts

Thanks for starting this conversation, Comtesse.  I'll pass on a notice to the QH Co-op group so that individuals may comment.

Speaking for the group as a whole, we don't have regular times where we congregate.  There's usually a few of us online at any given time of the day (though our avatars may be napping while the typist is pursuing RL activities).

You could always ask at the G&S Market Forum if you are looking for something specific or check out our inworld Market

Would you please post a SLurl for the Magritte Market?

Thanks!

--
Proprietress of Tatiana's Tea Room ~ Owner of the Provence Coeur Estate ~ Webmistress of this site
Bessie Hull
@satoharu-nakamura
6 years ago
41 posts

Do you mean trading in person, or just buying things from market stalls?

Tiamat Windstorm von Hirvi
@tiamat-windstorm-von-hirvi
6 years ago
359 posts

Antiquity makes some use of G&S although we also have an in-house trading system.

--
Antiquity Hedgewitch
ComtesseDuMarais
@comtessedumarais
6 years ago
2 posts

I think most use G&S for rp enhancement and activities. I doubt anyone is using it for the well done livestock. So it might be fun to have marketing days and times where we can all interact a bit more and rp while trading. It also might mean a few less trips to the gorean markets. 

Magritte village market http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Magritte/59/180/31

Magritte port http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Magritte/45/44/26

Una Lunaqat
@una-lunaqat
6 years ago
58 posts