Living History
Donate to LHVW

late 18th century English RP

Stephanie Mesler
@stephanie-mesler
10 years ago
93 posts

Greetings all, I am relatively new to the Royal Courts, having only recently taken up residence on Rocca Sorrentina. My character for rp is the 18th century English author, Fanny Burney. Burney served at court during the reign of George III. Looking through the royal courts groups here, I do not see that one listed. Am I missing it or is it not represented?

updated by @stephanie-mesler: 06 Oct 2016 06:30:17AM
Lorsagne de Sade
@lorsagne-de-sade
10 years ago
313 posts

Dearest Fanny,

If there is no court, you must start one. The gowns! The hats! Lorsagne is in need of refreshing her wardrobe and learning to speak the King's English, after all.

Lorsagne de Sade
@lorsagne-de-sade
10 years ago
313 posts

What about the following group here in Royal Courts?

Kingdom of Great Britain, Georgian England Royal Court

Stephanie Mesler
@stephanie-mesler
10 years ago
93 posts

Thanks! For some reason, I did not find that group when I scanned groups earlier this morning. I am now following the group and will seek them out inworld when my virtual worlds break is over.

Contessa Elena Marina Foscari
@contessa-elena-marina-foscari
10 years ago
49 posts

There have been Georgian court groups in th past, and the groups may still exist, but there is no active Georgian court roleplay to my knowledge.

Stephanie Mesler
@stephanie-mesler
10 years ago
93 posts

That is my impression after doing a search inworld. May have to do something about that very soon. Interested?

Jacon Cortes
@jacon-cortes-de-bexar
10 years ago
252 posts

Good Evening, I am currently in the process of working to finish buckingham palace. It will be located in the forest area of Antiquity. Once it is completed, we will start up the court and open the palace for rp use. It will be set in the time of early King George IV. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me.

--